ACSP Travel Grants for YA Conference 2015

ACSP Travel Grants for YA Conference 2015 image

Dear YAs,
we are extremely happy to announce that the Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning (the American AESOP "twin" association) is offering up to 5 travel grants for graduate students from member institutions to attend the 2015 YA Conference in Palermo.
Below, please find the call and contacts for further information and requesting the form for application.

Dear Fellow PhD Students:

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning (ACSP) invites graduate students from

member institutions to apply for travel grants to attend the 9th Annual Association of European

Schools of Planning (AESOP) Young Academics (YA) conference in 2015. The AESOP YA conference theme is Differences and Connections: Beyond Universal Theories in Planning, Urban, and Heritage Studies. The purpose of this ACSP travel grant competition is to provide ACSP students the opportunity to network and connect with their peers attending the YA conference as well as receive feedback on their research.
The ACSP governing board has graciously set aside $5,000 towards the travel grant. The money will be split between up to five students, with variations dependent upon each applicant’s alternative sources of travel funds.

November 1, 2014: AESOP YA conference abstract submission deadline. Submit your abstract to Please note that in your submission to AESOP, you need to specifically indicate that you are ACSP members.
December 15, 2014: Notification of acceptance to conference
December 22, 2014: ACSP travel grant application due. Submit your application to with “YA travel grant application” as the subject line
January 6, 2015: Notification of receipt of ACSP travel grant
January 31, 2015: AESOP YA full paper submission deadline
March 23-26, 2015: AESOP YA Conference at the University of Palermo in Palermo, Italy


Sophonie Joseph (2013-2015) Vincent Reina (2014-2016)
Department of Urban Planning Sol Price School of Public Policy
Columbia University University of Southern California